Free trade agreements

Bosnia and Herzegovina has signed the Central European Free Trade Agreement (CEFTA), with the following countries:

- -

B&H has also signed a Free Trade Agreement with Turkey which provides additional free access to this consumer market with 70 million people.

Stabilisation and Association Agreement (SAA)

The Stabilisation and Association Agreement (SAA) between the EU and Bosnia and Herzegovina (BiH) enters into force on Jun 1, 2015. The SAA establishes a close partnership between the EU and BiH and deepens the political, economic and trade ties between the two parties. It is from now on the main framework for the relations between the EU and BiH, further preparing the country for future EU membership.

The entry into force of the SAA will also increase the confidence of investors, domestic and international in the country. It will allow both Bosnian companies and EU companies to access their respective markets. This is conducive to enhanced business opportunities for both the EU and the BiH based companies and would stimulate economic growth and employment.

SAA will also contribute to the progressive alignment of BiH norms and legislation with the EU legislation, thus benefiting BiH citizens through better quality, healthier and safer goods.
Free Trade Agreement between Bosnia and Herzegovina and  EFTA (Switzerland, Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein) was signed on 24 June 2013 in Norway, and entered into force on January 2015.

Video o aktuelnoj situaciji i budućim projektima